My Self-Worth is not up for Debate - Fay Lin

Originally posted on PhD Balance social media platforms on 05/20/2020.


“My self-worth is not up for debate. I shouldn’t internalize what they are saying as something that is true about me being a fraud. And I think having that distinction helps me a lot when I do have this external negativity around me. Recognizing that this is not healthy. This is something toxic. And this is not a reflection of my abilities.” ~ Fay Lin, on last weekend’s live Grad Chat.


Fay and Susanna spent a bunch of time answering your questions, with a focus on distinguishing when you might be feeling imposter syndrome versus when your environment is actually instilling these feelings.


We promise to upload the recordings of these chats as soon as we decide on a format but until then, join us each week for a 30-minute webinar and a 30-minute community chat! Want to join the live Zoom discussion? Chats every Saturday at 7pm UTC (3pm EDT, 12pm PDT). This weekend we will be discussing how and when to access on- and off-campus resources for your health!

Sign up to our Stronger Together section and community here!

© 2018-2021 by Community Balance LLC

Nothing on any of our pages should be interpreted as professional or medical advice.

designed by klattalyst.com