Living in Another Country

Updated: Jul 30

Hi! My name is Gulsun (she/her) and I will be taking over the PhD Balance Instagram account tomorrow!


I am an international student, originally from Turkey. I moved to Canada by myself for my PhD. My research is in mechanical engineering (applied energy). I can talk about and answer questions about many different topics but will be concentrating on immigrating as a student and adapting to a new country – it has definitely been a tough ride for me. But you can also ask me questions about being a woman in STEM or being a woman in a male-dominated area!


Be sure to check out my Instagram takeover tomorrow and Grad Chat on Saturday!


Grad Chat will be live-streamed on Youtube Saturday at 3 pm EDT/12 pm PST/8 pm BST!

You can set a reminder using this link!

Stay up to date with PhD Balance!

  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • LinkedIn
  • Pinterest

© 2018-2020 by Community Balance LLC

Nothing on any of our pages should be interpreted as professional or medical advice.

designed by klattalyst.com